Just gonna leave this here..

Gyms should have people that patrol and politely explain where to do your exercises and proper etiquette. The gym I go to - the owner is always walking around talking and respectfully explaining to the new members.

Gyms should have people that patrol and politely explain where to do your exercises and proper etiquette. The gym I go to - the owner is always walking around talking and respectfully explaining to the new members.

The Ol' One chance rule - benefit of doubt. Then shit starts flyin lol. Some people just don't get it. New or not...... Even when I started training I was always watching the big guys for direction.
Its the housewives now that drive me bonkers. Grab 3 benches, pile all the 7.5's/10's/12.5's at the end of the rack with the 100's+, set up their IPads, go get mats and bands and balls...……. GODDAMIT WOMAN lol

The Ol' One chance rule - benefit of doubt. Then shit starts flyin lol. Some people just don't get it. New or not...... Even when I started training I was always watching the big guys for direction.
Its the housewives now that drive me bonkers. Grab 3 benches, pile all the 7.5's/10's/12.5's at the end of the rack with the 100's+, set up their IPads, go get mats and bands and balls...……. GODDAMIT WOMAN lol

^^ THIS.. 🤣 SO FUCKING TRUE

lack of context...
he might be doing something quite sensible for all I know but it doesn't look like he needs to be doing it in that rack. If I were waiting for that rack to do something actually required a rack I would very politely ask how long he was going to be as I needed to use that rack for a movement that actually requires the rack. Hopefully common sense would prevail and we both would joyfully go about our business.
Ignorant responses would likely be met with me presenting the option of an offer that could not be refused, that being for a free flying lesson.

Love,
Gondar1 (certified internet tough guy)

Last edited: