Best gyms ever

Griffin

Trusted Member
Been to a lot of gyms throughout Ont and mich . Popeyes in Kitchener stands out as my favourite with the old school warehouse feel, wood floors lots of windows and well maintained equipment. Not even sure if it"s still open

I honestly love the gym I’m at now. I was a member here all through highschool and then once I graduated I moved away and went to a couple other gyms all over. When I moved back to my home town and got a membership here it really made me appreciate it. I have yet to go to a gym I like as much as the one I’m currently at now.

Powerhouse Gym in Mississauga was pretty awesome, Global Gym in St. John`s was good... The premiere fitness, goodlife and other big box type gyms I can`t stand, but they definitely have more pussy to look at

I go to goodlife now, it's a pretty good gym. I recently switched to a "hardcore gym" that i left as soon as i could and went back to goodlife. It was a gym trying to be hardcore but missing all the hard core ppl and the true hard core atmosphere. My fav gym was Grims fitness in coquitlam BC, it's now called ultimate fitness. It's the best gym by far and i have a favourite strongman gym but it was in the states. We used to drive there on weekends just to train. Some of the best times of my life.

I have been to some pretty cool gyms in the states though competing and travelling. I think the USA has way better gyms than Canada does on average and way more competitive ppl and just a better atmosphere.

I can't stand gyms like planet fitness or fit4less who advertise this non judgement thing and all congregate together to tell ppl it's ok to go to the gym and still eat like shit and look like shit as long as well all do it together it's ok and they have the noise alarm. I walk in there and im totally out of place. Those places make me sick.