Subq injection

Framerboy

Nevaeh RIP little 😇
Trusted Member
I have a question. My last 2 shots of hgh has left a lump one bigger then the other. Not sure if it's cause my toolbelt was rubbing against it that irritated it or was a bad shot . It feels itchy and a little swollen almost like pip . I do my shots in my stomach I've done many successful shot but the last 2 not so much . I always sterilize my area and very careful. Im wondering if this is normal? Have others had this issue? Did I go to much on a angle ? So its under my skin ? Should I go more of a 90 degree angle instead of a 40 . Hoping some vets can shine some light . Its almost like pip but more itchy.. I use 5/16ths by the way..

Have you lost fat recently? I found when I was pinning insulin in my stomach when I was really lean it would occasionally happen, less room for the injection to spread out I always thought. I am no scientist though.

I have been doing bi weekly TRT glute injections for nearly a year now, occasionally I get pip. Rarely though. I did my stomach first injection sub-q and im quite lean.. bad look - blue/red and a nice lump.

I think a large part of it is some areas are more sensitive. I usually poke at myself lightly and If I feel the needle I more over half an inch and try again. I find if I can feel the needle pinching as I put it in I'm going to have pip. If it goes in like butter with no pain it's smooth sailing

Have you lost fat recently? I found when I was pinning insulin in my stomach when I was really lean it would occasionally happen, less room for the injection to spread out I always thought. I am no scientist though.

I have been doing bi weekly TRT glute injections for nearly a year now, occasionally I get pip. Rarely though. I did my stomach first injection sub-q and im quite lean.. bad look - blue/red and a nice lump.