Oldguyjuijitsu and Sorbates Road to 80

thanks and good for you.

Its important as we get into these years that we keep pushing to be the best version of ourselves. @Sorbate and I started this a few years ago when we were turning 50. Gave us something to motivate ourselves, have a little fun giving each other the gears and derail as much as we wanted.

Goal is not always to be the biggest jacked guy. I am a martial artist and want to be mobile, strong and athletic. I also like to look like i work out. Nothing better than my 20-30 year old students staying they want to look like me when they are 50.

I have a goal to get a little thicker and bigger arms would be nice. @Sorbate wants to be taller....we can all dream. Bwahahahahah

this is a great community to support each other in our fitness journey.
Not taller, I’d like to be 30 again and a flat stomach, lol.

Not trying to wreck the vibe, but height is the one thing I have never cared about. It has advantages and disadvantages.
Now I hated having freckles. Really hated that. In Sherwood park I was the only person in the school with freckles. I would get tormented about them. Not a lot of Irish people out there when I was young, lol.

Not taller, I’d like to be 30 again and a flat stomach, lol.

Not trying to wreck the vibe, but height is the one thing I have never cared about. It has advantages and disadvantages.
Now I hated having freckles. Really hated that. In Sherwood park I was the only person in the school with freckles. I would get tormented about them. Not a lot of Irish people out there when I was young, lol.
One of my friends is a powerlifter and 5'4. Because he is in such good shape, powerful and thick no one ever called him "small" He always tell guys that complain about being short...that height does not matter...its how big you are. If you can't get taller get way thicker.