Having kids on TRT, ask Q's here

Allaaro

Trusted Member
I'm happy to say after almost 4 years the wifey is finally pregnant (still very early) at 7 weeks using IVF non-funded cycle ($$$).
We had 2 early chemical pregnancies before going to IVF. Tried IUI 5 times before IVF.
I froze sperm at the clinic so dropped all drugs except testosterone now, should be good for future. Wanted to use non-frozen for first IVF cycle or I would of did this way earlier.

Thought I'd start a thread since my knowledge of TRT and trying to have kids on TRT....has grown immensely. Added that I work as a nurse, it helps on some things yet the majority is just trial and error with own research/*finding a good doctor*.

Almost 4 years I've been taking gonal F, HCG, Adex and testosterone. 7 pins per week.......thank god insurance covered the medication Gonal-F - is insane in price.

I'll start by pointing out something VERY important is that people truly needing TRT (if I come off testosterone, I have no production/zero fertility) the absolute best way to become fertile is to have a regime that DOES NOT stop testosterone injections. The ideal is to lower the amount needed, not stop.

For example, I went from 130mg/week to 50mg/week and my levels stayed the same for free testosterone due to adding gonal F 150IU x3 per week and HCG 500IU x3 per week. Very little research actually if any is seen with this approach yet should be more common place in future.

I had a doctor previously who tried dropping everything and felt like absolute shit causing an acute battle with depression. I would personally suggest this above approach for anyone planning to be on TRT or blast/cruise for their life.

Feel free to ask questions about docs, $$$, your own experiences, whatever.

To my knowledge, even being on a TRT dose you are killing your sperm numbers. That was from the unveristy of Alberta Endocrinoligist head.