COVID experiences

Lol, yeah I’m almost covid fatigued. Truthfully other than here once in a while I hardly talk about it.
My wife pays attention and fills me in. I havnt watched Dr. Campbell since the video of vit d. He’s good, but a little extreme at times, but his info is accurate at least.
God Degrassi, I never watched it as a kid, maybe I should give it a try, lol.

I used to watch it with the kids I worked with for a couple of years. They did a good job covering pertinent topics with young people. It's more fun than a developmental psych book.

I work in a hospital. I stock up the supplies for couple of floors including ICU. This time around, it’s isn’t as bad as in March/April. Those were the crazy months.

I will bring this thread back. Recently caught covid, the UK variant.
Day 1- woke up with a bad headache and throat was full of phelem. Felt like a bad hangover where you smoked a pack of smokes. Took lots of vitamins and drank fluids, didnt eat alot. Took a Tylenol and felt fine rest of the day.
Day 2- same thing, felt like i woke up with a hangover, took a Tylenol and was fine all day.
Day 3- today. Woke up with a bit of phlem in my throat. Took a shower and felt fine all day. Hopefully this is over. Seems pretty mild so far. Ive had colds way worse
Day4- slept the whole night and woke up with a clear head. Still kinda have sore joints and muscles, low energy. But overall Im fine. I could of actually worked yesterday and today no problem. Might try a light workout today

Last edited:
I will bring this thread back. Recently caught covid, the UK variant.
Day 1- woke up with a bad headache and throat was full of phelem. Felt like a bad hangover where you smoked a pack of smokes. Took lots of vitamins and drank fluids, didnt eat alot. Took a Tylenol and felt fine rest of the day.
Day 2- same thing, felt like i woke up with a hangover, took a Tylenol and was fine all day.