Complete Beginner - Please help with PCT protocol

Gee44

Good morning all! I apologize if you have heard all this before but I am a complete newbie to this and I would be extremely grateful for anyone’s input. I started test e Newport pharma at 250. So far I have ran only once at 250 which I was going to maintain but I head that know noticeable difference without running at 500 so I’m thinking I will run twice weekly. My major concern is PCT. just now I have no protocol. I was told to get Aromasin which I have but it appears this is. It relevant until you have symptoms of esteogen increase. If someone could highlight a general protocol that would help with this test e only cycle it would be much appreciated. Also my first pin has caused significant pain the following day in the upper quadrant of my right glute. Is this normal? Thanks you all in advance!

Is what you are saying that you started a cycle before researching AIs and PCT (let alone having the products on hand)?

Also, if you “heard” that 250mg test a week will not help you for a first cycle, then you heard wrong.

I’d recommend spending some time on these boards and do some research. Nobody is going to spoon feed you the information if you’re not putting in basic effort to do basic research about your cycle before you even start.

250 a week is not a waste IMO, the less you need to get gains the better.
Some people use Nolva alone and others use Nolva and clomid. The AI should only be if you start to get estrogen symptoms.
I am not very experienced with PCT but @ABMonkey has posted several times with his protocol which seems to work. Check out the PCT section if this forum. Some also add in HCG to get the ‘boys’ back to full size. The doses for HCG are all over the place but I often read 250-500 twice a week.
If you don’t have them now, I would reach out to your source and pick up nolvadex at a minimum and both if you can afford it.
Good luck